Girl in a new city

After a year of slaving to get into a good B-school, finally the day has come that I can say I have gotten into one and its everything that I had always dreamed about. A lush green campus with a lot of space to roam about, a good city with a great weather (although its a bit humid but m loving it), a good hostel and a not so good mess.. 😉

Xavier University, Bhubaneswar

Xavier University, Bhubaneswar

Xavier’s Institute, Bhubaneswar offers all of the above features and much more. Bhubaneswar is a very different city than a metro. Its peaceful and quite with very less traffic and my college is on the outskirts so it offers a lot more in scenery beauty.

View from my hostel room

View from my hostel room

Living away from home is a bit difficult but if you have good company it becomes a lot easier. I have also got a new room mate and she’s really sweet and I think we are gonna have a great year ahead. 😉

There are 122 people in our batch, all from a different background and it’ll be so much fun while interacting with everyone. I met a few of them and really liked them. I hope this year bring about a lot of good memories and I fulfill all my dreams that I came here with.

2 thoughts on “Girl in a new city

Leave a Reply

