Finding Memories

Day 13: Earlier in the course, you wrote about losing something. Today, write about finding something. For your twist, view day four’s post and today’s post as installments in a series.

I wrote about losing my cousin in Day 4 posts. It was hard, but now I have to write about finding something, I find it equally hard as expressing my emotions is always difficult for me.

A few weeks back, I was clearing my cupboard that had my books. I hadn’t cleared it since I left college 2 years back. I needed space for my novels. My study table was full of it and my mom was pushing me to clear this space. While clearing space I found many of my college books all those sweet and happy memories of college.

Then I found an old photo of all my friends in a book. I don’t remember putting it there. It looked like a photo of my group of friends on College Fest in our first year. It conjured up so many pleasant and happy memories. We all looked so young and so carefree and having the time of our lives. We were all so new in the college during the fest and made great friends during that time.

friends-2

Our fest was divided over 3 days. 1st day was the Technical Fest which we didn’t attend as had no interest in it and had to prepare for the 2nd day of our fest which was the Sports Fest, we were really excited about it as we were all participating in some or the other Sport. I was participating in Badminton Singles and Doubles both. I loved playing Badminton. It was fun playing with all my college mates. Although I lost in the semi-finals but I still loved playing with all my friends. My college won in most of the sports, so we had a big party after the Fest. It was a lot of fun and kept on celebrating even on our way to home.

The 3rd day was the Cultural Fest. They had a presentation ceremony for all the winners who had won on the 1st and 2nd days of the Fest. Then they had a cultural program where there were group and solo dance performances and also, singing performances as well as plays. It was a great day and we reached home quite late as we had off on the next 2 days.

I was still thinking about those college days when my mom entered my room and saw all the books and papers scattered around my room. She gave me that exasperated and angry look that I cleared the room in record time. 😉

Leave a Reply

