Visit to a Bookstore

Day 8: Go to a local café, park, or public place and report on what you see. Get detailed: leave no nuance behind. Today’s twist: write an adverb-free post.

I went to visit a bookstore yesterday to buy some books and comics as weekend was starting and I didn’t have anything to read. On entering the store, I felt the same excitement that I feel around books. The rows and rows of books start calling to me like a best friend would on meeting after a long time.

I wander around looking for the stuff to buy and also reading along as to the new books in store or to see if there is some sort of sale was on (we always hope for sale wherever we are 😉 ). Many of my fellow book enthusiasts are looking for their own preferred books. It feels good to have people around to share your interests. I stop and browse the fiction column for some interesting books, also I love romantic novels so, I check out the Mills and Boons section. 

Then there is the comics section. Archies and Tinkle are some of my fav comics. Jughead, Betty and Veronica, Archie, Suppandi are some of my fav characters. I also loved the super heroes Spiderman, Batman, X-Men in my childhood but I outgrew them, now I like to watch their movies only. 😉

The woody and crisp smell of a new book is so tempting that I can’t resist buying a lot of books. There goes my money for new shoes but I’ll buy them some other time.

Leave a Reply

